United States Air Force Academy

Go to home page


Aerial view of Air Force Academy

The United States Air Force Academy Board of Visitors is established under Title 10 U.S. Code 9455. The Board inquires into the morale, discipline, curriculum, instruction, physical equipment, fiscal affairs, academic methods and other matters relating to the Academy which the Board decides to consider.

To learn more about the Board, review the Charter and Bylaws.


The Board consists of six members appointed by the President, three appointed by the Vice President, four appointed by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, one designated by the Senate Armed Services Committee and one designated by the House Armed Services Committee. To review the Member Handbook, click here.

Appointed by the President: The Honorable Eric Fanning; Maj. Gen. (ret.) James C. Johnson; Lt. Col. Wes Spurlock; Jenna Ben-Yehuda; Dr. Laura Junor-Pulzone; Dr. Hila Levy

Appointed by the Vice President: Senator Tammy Baldwin, Wisconsin, Senator Steve Daines, Montana; Senator Mazie Hirono, Hawaii

Appointed by the Speaker of the House: Representative Doug Lamborn; Representative Jackie Speier; Representative Ted Lieu; Ms. Zoe Dunning

Appointed by the Senate Armed Services Committee: Senator John Hickenlooper, Colorado

Appointed by the House Armed Services Committee: Representative Don Bacon, Nebraska

Meeting Minutes

The most recent Board of Visitors meeting took place on Aril 13, 2022.
April 13, 2022

November 18, 2020

February 19, 2020

October 10, 2019

May 1, 2019