USAFA Academic Library Hours

McDermott Library Hours of Operation

May 2015-Jan 2016


Due to sequestration and employee furloughs, library hours have been reduced.



  Circulation & Reference Departments All Other Departments
  Normal Duty Hours Summers/Holidays Normal Duty Hours
Sunday 1400-2230 CLOSED CLOSED
Monday 0700-2230 0700-1700 0700-1700
Tuesday 0700-2230 0700-1700 0700-1700
Wednesday 0700-2230 0700-1700 0700-1700
Thursday 0700-2230 0700-1700 0700-1700
Friday 0700-1700 0700-1700 0700-1700
Saturday CLOSED CLOSED CLOSED


Summer and Holiday Hours:


Monday-Friday 17 May-5 Aug 2015 Summer Term Hours 0700-1700
Sunday 17 May-5 Aug 2015 Summer Term Closed Sundays
Friday 3 Jul 2015 Closed
Thursday 6 Aug 2015 Fall Term Hours
Sunday 23 Aug 2015 Closed
Sunday 6 Sep 2015 Closed
Monday 7 Sep 2015 Open 1400-2230
Sunday 11 Oct 2015 Closed
Monday 12 Oct 2015 Open 1400-2230
Thursday 26 Nov 2015 Closed
Sunday 29 Nov 2015 Open 1400-2230
Sunday 20 Dec 2015 Closed
Monday-Thursday 21 Dec-24 Dec 2015 Winter Holiday Hours 0700-1700
Friday 25 Dec 2015 Closed
Sunday 27 Dec 2015 Closed
Friday 1 Jan 2016 Closed
Sunday 3 Jan 2016 Closed
Thursday 7 Jan 2016 Spring Term Hours

Go to: Mission     Numbers     Staff     Statistics

This page last updated 15 June 2015

U.S. Air Force Academy, USAFA, CO 80840, (719) 333-1110 DSN: 333-1110, Updated: 27 Jul 15
Privacy & Security Notice   |   External Link Disclaimer   |   Contact Us / Submit Feedback / Webmaster | Accessibility/Section 508